introduction   conference description   participants   location   about armenia   college of health sciences
hotel / accomodation   visa   arrival information   funding   contacts
  Conference participants
  Total 40 particpants

Country
Name
Role
Position
Institution
Email contact
Albania Genc Burazeri Participant Lecturer Department of Public Health
Faculty Medicine, Tirana
gburazeri@yahoo.com
Albania Ylli Alban Participant Deputy Director Institute of Public Health, Tirana albanylli@yahoo.com
Albania Enver Roshi Participant Head of Department of Public Health Faculty Medicine, Tirana e_roshi@yahoo.com
Armenia/US Armenian Haroutune Speaker President
Dean

 


Professor of Epidemiology

American University of Armenia
College of Health Sciences

Johns Hopkins University, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Baltimore, Maryland, USA

harmenia@aua.am
Armenia/US Thompson Michael Organizer/
Speaker
Assistant Professor, Associate Director


Instructor of Health Policy & Management

College of Health Sciences
American University of Armenia

Johns Hopkins University, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Baltimore, Maryland

mthompso@aua.am
Armenia/US Jakab George Speaker

Dean of Faculty



Professor of Environmental Health Sciences

College of Health Sciences,
American University of Armenia

Department of Environmental Health Sciences, Johns Hopkins University, Bloomberg School of Public Health, Baltimore, Maryland

gjakab@jhsph.edu
gjakab@aua.am
Armenia Nazaretian
Mihran
Speaker Director
School of Health Care Management and Administration; American University of Armenia mnazaret@aua.am
Armenia/US Tekian Ara Speaker Associate Professor

 


Associate Professor and Head of International Programs

College of Health Sciences
American University of Armenia

Department of Medical Education, College of Medicine, The University of Illinois at Chicago

atekian@aua.am
tekian@uic.edu
Armenia/US Crape Byron Speaker Visiting Lecturer

 


Consultant

College of Health Sciences
American University of Armenia

Johns Hopkins University Institute for Global Tobacco Control

bcrape@jhsph.edu
bcrape@aua.am
Armenia/US Sallivan Barbara Grace Speaker

Assistant Professor, Fullbright Scholar, Assistant Director Clinical Services

Assistant Clinical Professor
Director

College of Health Sciences
American University of Armenia

 

Pediatric Nurse Practitioner Programs, School of Nursing, University of Texas at Arlington

gsulliva@aua.am
Bulgaria Popova Stoyanka Participant Professor, Dean Faculty of Public Health, Medical University of Varna phealth@ultranet.bg
Croatia Janev Holcer Natasa Participant Research Fellow ”Andrija Stampar” School of Public Health (ASSPH), Medical School University of Zagreb, Croatia njanev@snz.hr
Estonia Polluste Kaja Participant Lecturer Department of Public Health, University of Tartu kajap@ut.ee
Hungary Szeles Gyorgy Participant Teacher (preventive medicine and public health) School of Public Health, University of Debrecen gy.szeles@sph.dote.hu
Israel Tulchinsky Ted Speaker     tedt@hadassah.org.il
Kazakhstan Abdikaliev Nurlan Participant Vice-Rector Kazakhstan School of Public Health abdikaliev@ksph.kz
Kazakhstan Kalieva Kalamkas Participant Administration specialist Kazakhstan School of Public Health kalam@bolashak.kz
Latvia Puntule Diana Participant Director School of Public Health at Riga Stradins University, Latvia savessk@com.latnet.lv
Latvia Villerusa Anita Participant Professor, Dean School of Public Health at Riga Stradins University, Latvia Anita_Villerusa@rsu.lv
Lithuania Ambrazeviciene Virginija Organizer Director Public Health Program, Open Society Fund-Lithuania virgihij@osf.lt
Lithuania Sumskas Linas Speaker Co-ordinator International Postgraduate Public Health Training Projects, Faculty of Public Health, Kaunas University of Medicine  
Macedonia Isjanovska Rozalinda Participant Associate Professor Medical Faculty, Institute of epidemiology,
University "St. Ciril&Metodij"
isjanovska@yahoo.com
Moldova Lozan Oleg Participant Director School of Public Health, Republic of Moldova  
Moldova Soltan Viorel Participant Director Public Health Program, Soros Foundation Moldova vsoltan@hp.soros.md
Moldova Valeriu Sava Speaker Health Policy Coordinator Soros Foundation  
Mongolia Tsolmon Chiltemdorj Participant Dean School of Public Health Tsolmon@dr.com
Romania Florescu Silvia Participant Public Health & Management Senior, Head of Evaluation & Research Department National Institute for Health Research and Development silviaflor@hotmail.com
Romania Minca Dana Galieta Participant Professor Department of Public Health and Health Management
University of Medicine and Pharmacy "Carol Davila" Bucharest
pbhealth@univermed-cdgm.ro
Russia Danishevski Kirill Participant Consultant Open health institute, Moscow, Russia kdanishevski@ohi.ru
Russia Eganyan Rouzanna Participant Senior researcher State scientific research centre for Preventive medicine, Ministry of Public Health in RF, MMA, Department of public health care, Moscow, Russia g.avakian@mtu-net.ru
Russia Shabashov Alexei Participant

Lecturer

 

 


President

Department of General Practice, Tver State
Medical Academy

NGO "Association "Healthy Regions"

shab@lenta.ru
Russia Gill Artyom Participant Teacher in Survey Methods and Epidemiology, Research Assistant Public Health Program, Ural State Medical Academy for Advanced Studies, Chelyabinsk, Russia. lsu@chel.surnet.ru;
artyom5@mail.ru
Russia Kornisheva Elena Participant Chief lecturer Medical Academy, Tver, Russia lenak5@mail.ru
Tajikistan Daburov Komil Participant Dean Medical – preventive faculty of Tajik State Medical University Komil-d2002@rambler.ru
Tajikistan Mulloev Aliberdi Participant Chief Tajik Institute of Postgraduate Training of Medical Professionals mahbuba@osi.tajik.net
zabdulaeva@osi.tajik.net
Ukraine Orel Evgueni Participant Lecturer, Economic Theory and Social Economics; Expert on M&E at the UNDP Project dealing with HIV/AIDS-related issues National University of “Kyiv-Mohyla Academy”; School of Public Health; United Nations Development Program, Ukraine eorel@un.kiev.ua
evguorel@svitonline.com
evguorel@yahoo.com
US Simmons Noah Organizer Program Officer Network Public Health, Open Society Institute nsimmons@sorosny.org
Uzbekistan Azimov Ravshan Participant Head Department of Public Health and Health Management, 2nd Tashkent State Medical Institute  
Uzbekistan Mamatkulov
Bakhrom
Participant Head Department of Social Hygiene, 2nd Tashkent State Medical Institute  


© American University of Armenia | Open Society Institute 2003